Admin

Special Areas



 
Welcome to Special Areas




  Mr. Holden, Ms. Kotapish, Mrs. Tierney, Mrs. Celenza, Mr. Stojak, and Mrs. Pagan

Special Areas Team includes Physical Education, Vocal Music, Art, Technology Integration, Instrumental Music, Library classes, and Spanish lessons. Students visit one of these classes daily for 50 minutes of instruction which enhance and extend the classroom curriculum through the various arts. During a special area lesson, students are exposed to and demonstrate real life examples of math and reading. The Special Area Teams also enriches the R.F.E.S. community by sponsoring events for the students and their families. These events include music concerts, book fair, Celebration of the Arts Night, Jump Rope for Heart, and various art shows in the community.


Pete Holden, Library Media Specialist (pholden@bcps.org)
 Karen Kotapish, Art (kkotapish@bcps.org)
Lisa Tierney, Music (ltierney@bcps.org)
Bev Celenza, Physical Education (bcelenza@bcps.org)
Brian Stojak, Instrumental Music (bstojak@bcps.org)
Michelle Pagan, Spanish (mpagan@bcps.org)